Once a connection request is made, it becomes a pending request – and these can be viewed or cancelled at any point. To view pending requests, first click on the Dashboard or the Companies tabs on the grey navigation bar. Then click on the Pending Connections link in the column on the left. You can also cancel any pending requests from this screen.
In the Pending Connections screen you may also see any requests from companies who want to connect with you. You have the opportunity to accept or reject these invitations.
By connecting with more companies who work in the same areas that you do, you’ll have faster and easier access to more relevant material, better communications with those companies.