Help Guide: Business Partners

Delete files from Drop Zone

Delete files from Drop Zone

Delete Individual Files and Folders from a Drop Zone

The easiest way to delete a file or folder from a Drop Zone is to navigate to your file or folder, click on the settings/cog dropdown menu in the top right hand corner of the file or folder and choose the Delete File or ‘Delete from Drop Zone’ (applicable for folders) option.

The delete file or delete folder popup window will appear warning you that you are about to permanently delete content and that this action cannot be undone.

If you are sure you want to delete the file or folder, click the orange Yes, delete these files or Yes, delete this folder button in the bottom right hand corner of the popup window. Your file or folder has been now deleted.

IMPORTANT NOTE: Whenever you delete a Folder, all of the files and folders inside the deleted folder will also be deleted.

If you want to cancel without deleting anything click the NO, don’t delete anything link on the bottom left hand corner of the popup window. You are returned to the Content Library and nothing has been deleted.

Delete Multiple Files from a Drop Zone

This option is useful if you have a large number of files that need to be deleted from a Drop Zone.

To delete multiple files, navigate to the files you want to edit and select them, either by ticking the box in the bottom left corner of each file or by selecting all the files in this folder by ticking the Select All Files button.

Once you have your files selected, click the Actions dropdown menu on the right hand side and choose the Delete Selected Files option.

The delete files lightbox popup window will appear warning you that you are about to permanently delete content and that this action cannot be undone.

If you are sure you want to delete these files, click the orange Yes, delete these files button in the bottom right hand corner of the popup window. Your files have now been deleted.

If you want to cancel without deleting anything click the red NO, don’t delete anything link on the bottom left hand corner of the popup window. You are returned to the Drop Zone section and nothing has been deleted.

NOTE: If the Administrator who manages the Content Library to the company you are connected to moves files out of a Drop Zone you won’t see those files any more. That’s because files are moved out of Drop Zones rather than copied.