Delete Folders from Content Library
To delete a folder from the Publicitymedia Content Library, navigate to your folder above the one you want to delete (so that you can see the folder icon). Then click on the settings/cog dropdown menu in the top right hand corner of the folder you want to delete and choose the Delete Folder option.
IMPORTANT NOTE: Whenever you delete a Folder, all of the files and folders inside the deleted folder will also be deleted.
The delete folder lightbox popup window will appear warning you that you are about to permanently delete content and that this action cannot be undone.
If you are sure you want to delete the folder, click the orange Yes, delete the folder button in the bottom right hand corner of the popup window. Your folder has now been deleted.
If you want to cancel without deleting anything click the NO, don’t delete anything! link on the bottom left hand corner of the popup window. You are returned to the Content Library and nothing has been deleted.
To exit without doing anything, click on the small black ‘X’ in the top right hand corner of the ‘Edit Details’ popup window.