Delete Individual Files and Folders from a Drop Zone
The easiest way to delete a file or folder from a Drop Zone is to navigate to your file or folder, click on the settings/cog dropdown menu in the top right hand corner of the file or folder and choose the Delete File or Delete from Drop Zone (applicable for folders) option.
The delete file or delete folder popup window will appear warning you that you are about to permanently delete content and that this action cannot be undone.
If you are sure you want to delete the file or folder, click the orange Yes, delete these files or Yes, delete this folder button in the bottom right hand corner of the popup window. Your file or folder has been now deleted.
IMPORTANT NOTE: Whenever you delete a Folder, all of the files and folders inside the deleted folder will also be deleted.
If you want to cancel without deleting anything click the NO, don’t delete anything link on the bottom left hand corner of the popup window. You are returned to the Content Library and nothing has been deleted.
REMEMBER: If you have moved files out of a Drop Zone you won’t need to delete them because you’ve already moved them out (you don’t copy files from a Drop Zone to the Content Library).