Help Guide: Administrators

Delete Individual Files from the Content Library

Delete Individual Files from the Content Library

The easiest way to delete a file or folder from the Publicitymedia Content Library is to navigate to your file or folder, click on the settings/cog dropdown menu in the top right hand corner of the file or folder and choose the ‘Delete File’ or ‘Delete Folder’ option.

The delete file lightbox popup window will appear warning you that you are about to permanently delete content and please note that this action cannot be undone.

If you are sure you want to delete the file or folder, click the orange Yes, delete these files button in the bottom right hand corner of the popup window. Your file or folder has now been deleted.

If you want to cancel without deleting anything click the NO, don’t delete anything link on the bottom left hand corner of the popup window. You are returned to the Content Library and nothing has been deleted.

To exit without doing anything, click on the small black X in the top right hand corner of the Edit Details popup window.